Edison Primary School Membership

Name	Governor Type	Term From	Term To	Additional Information	Roles
Sajjad Bhatti	Parent Trustee	22 Mar 2024	21 Mar 2028	elected unopposed at a parent election	
Darshan Depala	Parent Trustee	22 Mar 2024	21 Mar 2028	elected unopposed in a parent election	
Harmanjit Dhothar	Staff Trustee	08 Oct 2021	7 Oct 2025		
Mrs Sue Gipson	Co-opted Trustee	05 Dec 2022	4 Dec 2026	05.12.22	Health & Safety and Premises Link SEND link
Mrs Maninder Panaser	Co-opted Trustee	02 Dec 2021	1 Dec 2025		
Mrs Suvir Rai	Co-opted Trustee	07 Dec 2023	6 Dec 2027		Chair Safeguarding Link
Mr Michael Steel	Co-opted Trustee	27 Jun 2024	26 Jun 2028	As MS term of office was due to end before the next Board meeting, the Board agreed to co-opt him	GDPR link
Geraldine Valentin	Ex-Officio	1 Sep 2024		Headteacher	

Edison Primary School Historical Member Records

Name	Removal Reason	Governor Type	First Appointed	From	Leaving Date
Dashwinder Achkar	Resigned	Parent Trustee	2 Dec 2021	2 Dec 2021	15 Jan 2024
Mrs Amrit Dokal	Resigned	Ex-Officio	1 Sep 2016	1 Sep 2016	31 Aug 2024
Jasbir Sihota	Resigned	Trustee (Member Appointed)	1 Sep 2016	8 Oct 2020	22 Jul 2024
Seema Kharbanda	Resigned	Co-opted Trustee	30 Jun 2022	30 Jun 2022	27 Jun 2024